Make Men Emotional Again
Make Men Emotional Again
How to be more productive without burning out (because of capitalism)
1
0:00
-46:01

How to be more productive without burning out (because of capitalism)

A recording of one of my coaching calls.
1
Transcript

No transcript...

A few weeks ago I put out an offer for a free coaching session. I’m super grateful to this subscriber who lent his vulnerability to help all of us with this common problem. (I’m not including his name here to protect his privacy.)

I relate to what he’s going through: Feeling like there’s always more work to do, and then criticizing himself when he procrastinates by doing housework or other tasks that feel less important.

Me and burnout are close friends. It put me in the hospital in my 20s. I still feel exhausted and overwhelmed these days (because, duh, capitalism!). But years of therapy and meditation practice have given me tools to take the edge off. I now know the importance of rest. Guess what… I’m more productive than ever!

Of course, I’m lucky to work a job that allows me to have a flexible schedule. Which isn’t the case for so many Americans, because we’re forced to work way too many hours.

A question for the comments: What’s your relationship to work? What’s your relationship to rest?

(P.S. If you’re interested in getting a free coaching call, email me: jeremy@mohler.coach)

(P.S.S If you become a paid subscriber for $5/month, you’ll get my weekly Friday Q&A posts about improving you relationships and friendships, plus the warm feeling of supporting my writing.)

Make Men Emotional Again is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

1 Comment
Make Men Emotional Again
Make Men Emotional Again
Authors
Jeremy Mohler